Meanderings of a coffee junkie.

A Christian's personal thoughts and random musings about anything and everything of interest to her, mostly caffeine-induced. I need a refill.


Green tea time, and a recap.

Today is my mom’s birthday! Went out to dinner for her birthday, along with my aunt and uncle. Mom requested Norm’s because she really likes their steak. I’m happy they had some country fried steak tonight, as it is my favourite on their menu.

As soon as we got home after dinner, I gave her my gift to her, a black and brown purse, which she absolutely loved! That was the first purse that caught my eye when I went to the store. I immediately snagged it without much contemplation, because it was just such attractive purse. And there were 3 ladies in line behind me that thought the purse looked fantastic, and that was just the affirmation that I needed to let me know that I picked well, and I did good, and that my mom would love the purse. And I was right! Seeing my mom’s reaction, saying that she loved it, made me so happy. Happy birthday, mommy (yes, I’m 44, and I still call her ‘mommy’)!

Having my green tea now. Had to take some Zyrtec because my allergies started up again, all of a sudden. Anyway, will head to bed soon. Have a good evening/morning!



Leave a comment

About Me

Achau. Filipino-Canadian living in the U.S.
Loves Jesus, her family, music. A Europhile. Enjoys films, OPM & Kpop.

Newsletter